New Poem by Baarbaara The Sheep’s alter ego Dharma

The Rare lapwing

Rhaslas Not just a Pond

I sit beside this vast expanse of water, my vision completely encompassed with glittering blue, I blink and look up to the sunshine, before I lose myself, before I become magnetised by flickers of sunlight upon a moving mass of beauty.

I cannot comprehend why anyone would take away this marvel, a glory in it’s own right, but also a home to many, those around, and those who remain out of sight for fear of repercussions, a nest with eggs of lapwing can be stolen for a price, or for a meal for a hungry fox or badger.

Others come for the fishing, the elegant heron, like a dinosaur in flight, but oh so graceful, the ducks they love Rhaslas for they can dive the bottom for fish, for it is a rare pond, of shallow depth, no more than six in foot.

The algae and the pond weed is food fit for the gods, and sustains many types of wildlife, and the view of the pond and it’s inhabitants sustains the soul.

I beg of you sit there for an hour, on a sunny or cloudy day, sit on the bank and listen, and look out at the sights, if I am not mistaken you will feel rejuvenated and new, and above all you will know that I have told the truth to you.

dharma2012

2 responses to “New Poem by Baarbaara The Sheep’s alter ego Dharma

  1. Howdy: thank you for taking time of composing up this facts. I generally endeavor to further my understanding of stuff. No matter whether I concur or disagree, I like data. I take into account the olden days if the only source of info was the library or even the newspaper. They equally seem so old fashion. : )

  2. Hey: many thanks for using some time of producing up this material. I constantly try to even more my idea of details. Irrespective of whether I agree or disagree, I like material. I do not forget the previous times once the only source of important information was the library or the newspaper. They both appear to be so archaic. : )

Leave a Reply

