Guts and Goo (Introducing Solomon Inkwell)

Haunting Thelma ThimbleWhistle – The Dead Anna Chronicles by Solomon J. Inkwell

Solomon’s Website Enter at your own Risk…!!!!!!

GUTS AND GOO

I woke up dead the other day

And I was quite surprised

For being dead is something

Which I generally despise

My skin was cold and clammy

My complexion ghastly dim

As I lay within my coffin

My outlook was rather grim

 

I heard a knock below me

Then a door popped open wide

And I tried to find my balance

As I nearly fell inside

What appeared to be a banquet hall

With zombies through and through

And they gave me warmest welcome

As they ate their guts and goo

 

“Welcome, friend,” said one old zombie

As he took me by the arm

His old bones, they clanked and rattled

Thereby adding to his charm

He was missing his left eye

His bare jawbone protruded out

His best friend was an earthworm named Jim

Who perched upon his snout

 

“How do you like being dead?” he said

I said, “Well, I’ve been aghast.”

“Death is what you make it,” he replied.

“How so?” I asked

He said, “Here there’s awesome wonders.

So much we can see and do.”

Then he sat down at the table

With his bowl of guts and goo

 

A dead waiter stood beside me

And began to fill my bowl

With a mucky foul concoction

Which I’m sure was best served cold

I sat staring at the potion

That I did not dare to taste

“Take a bite,” my new friend said to me.

“Don’t let it go to waste.”

 

At first I was reluctant

It did not look appetizing

Though when I took the first bite

The taste was really quite surprising

Though the soup did not look edible

I ate with much surprise

I am certain I’d felt different

If my taste buds were alive

 

So take this as a lesson

As you walk above the ground

As for all you picky eaters

Who won’t eat what is profound

Be it France, or Spain, or Italy

Always try something new

For one day the only thing you’ll eat

Are bowls of guts and goo

 

Leave a Reply

